Meet ICPSE 2019 at University College Dublin, Ireland

Letter of invitation

If you need a formalletter of invitationin order to obtain a visa, to raise travel funds or for administrative purposes, please apply by email to ICPSE 2019

The provided name must exactly match that on your passport. If you are presenting a paper, include the title. ICPSE 2019 reserves the right to ask for further information regarding e.g. the company or affiliation of the applicant to ensure the validity of requests.

Note that invitation letters will be issued

1) only to applicants who have apaid conference registration, and

2) only for the time of the conference, namely from December 2-4, 2019.

Such letter of invitation does not include any commitment on the part of ICPSE 2019 organizers to provide financial support of any kind.

All letters of invitation will be sent in PDF form to the email address provided. You are responsible to take care of your own visa application.

ICPSE 2019 organizers will NOT send letters of invitation to consulates or contact them in any other way.


The visa policy of Ireland is set by the Government of Ireland and determines visa requirements for foreign citizens. If someone other than a European Union, European Economic Area, or Swiss citizen seeks entry to Ireland, they must be a national of a visa-exempt country or have a valid Irish visa issued by one of the Irish diplomatic missions around the world.

Although Ireland is a member of the European Union, it has an opt-out from the Schengen Area and is therefore able to set its own visa policy. Ireland also operates the Common Travel Area with the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man which allows for open internal borders between the countries and territories. Established in 1923, it permits British and Irish citizens to freely move around the Common Travel Area with minimal identity documents.[1]

Visa policy of Ireland is similar to the visa policy of the Schengen Area. It grants visa-free entry to all Schengen Annex II nationalities, except for Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Georgia, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro, Palau, Peru, Serbia, Timor-Leste, Ukraine and Venezuela. Ireland also grants visa-free entry to several additional countries – Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Eswatini, Fiji, Guyana, Lesotho, Maldives, Nauru and South Africa.